My Introduction

Published September 21, 2012 by mandzmagee

Well this blogging malarky is new to me and I may well be new to you – so I figured that a quick introduction to the people who will be the main stars and inspirations to my blogs would be the best place to start with my first one!!  Constructive criticism is very welcome!!  If you think you’ve read this before it’s because I’ve moved blog hosts!

The Obvious One! (me)
I’m Amanda or as everyone calls me Mandz.  I’m sneaking up too quickly on my 32nd birthday and over the years I’ve made more mistakes than I care to admit – however each and every one has made me who I am today – so they’ve been put to good use!!

My Better Half (or so he thinks!)
Stu, my online stalker who proved that persistence is key!  Back in the days of AOL chat he found me and the lad was my biggest pain in the arse.  However after not speaking for about 3 or 4 years we decided to finally give things a chance and well – 3 years down the line we’re engaged and couldn’t be happier!!

My Lunch Break Surprise!
January 6th 1998 I found out that my sore throat had legs and my Depo Provera injections was no longer needed – or more to the point not working!!  I found out that I was 36 weeks pregnant and the following month along came a beautiful 8lb14oz Alisdair!!  Amazing boy, absolute credit to himself for what he’s been through in his lifetime!!

My Autistic Teacher!
Theo is 10 years old with the mental and verbal communication level of a 2 – 3 year old.  He’s shown us all a completely different way to look at life and show us how judgemental the outside world can be.  His way of looking at life is mind boggling and inspirational all at once!!

My CDH Angel!
Faith would have been 5 years old this year, being born with a left sided Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia she sadly passed away after 8 weeks.  Even though she’s not with us she’s still a daily part of our lives and such an inspiration to everyone that hears her story!

My Stepson!
Alex is Stu’s son who I love as much as I love my own three, he’s 5 years old and hasn’t let me miss the opportunity that I’d have had with Faith – The terrible 2’s, potty training, so on and so forth.

The Mutt and The Bitch!
Missie is our 5 year old Stafforshire Bull Terrier Bitch and Bailey is our year and a half English Bull Terrier – The pair of them are more trouble than all the kids together!!

“Cat”
Midzi is our 9 year old cat, everyone’s personal hot water bottle and your best friend – as long as you’re in the house.  She’s had to adopt the name “Cat” as Theo can’t pronounce her own name and it’s stuck!!

This pretty much sums up the stars of my blog which I’ll be updating frequently.  Anything you’re interested in my views on or just want to hear more aboutlet me know and I’ll do my best!!

Thanks for taking the time to read!!

Leave a Reply

